Rhea "Skip" Taylor, Fayette County Mayor      

Solid Waste Dept.

Director: Charles Traylor
Address: P.O. Box 62
11675 Hwy 76 South
Somerville, TN 38068
Phone: 901-465-5230
Fax: 901-465-6776
Email: chtraylor@bellsouth.net

Hours: Monday to Friday:
     7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Public Notices: Fayette County “Spring Into Clean Day”-Saturday, March 25, 2017

Employees: Todd Hogan, Secretary
Carl Brown
Matthew Cook
Kevin Davis
William Hoskins
Ronnie Murphy (PT)


*Transfer station
*Class III-IV landfill
*Recycle pick-up for businesses

(No Residential Service)

*Recycle containers are also on-site and at various County locations for public drop-off of cardboard, newspaper and magazines. Call for other available locations.

Items Accepted
Landfill Only):
Household garbage, furniture, white goods, scrap metal, aluminum, yard trash, construction debris, tires, batteries, used oil.

Collection Box Locations:

Braden: Braden Post Office

Hickory Withe: 1st Baptist Church

LaGrange: LaGrange City Hall

Moscow: Moscow City Hall

*Oakland: Tomlin's Lot, Oakland Elementary School, Oakland West Jr. High School, Industrial Park Rd. - Permanent location for collection of cardboard, newspaper, plastic and aluminum (6 days per week; closed evenings, Sundays and holidays)

*For Oakland hours of operation, please call 465-8523.

Piperton: Piperton City Hall

Rossville: Rossville City Hall

Somerville: Fayette County Courthouse (West Side), Central Elementary School, Somerville Elementary School