SOLAR REGULATIONS REVIEW COMMITTEE September 2024 <u>Bill G. Kelley Criminal Justice Complex</u>

September 9, Monday

7:00pm

The members of the committee are: <u>County Commission - Development Committee</u> Robbie Sills Steve Laskoski Betty Salmon Win Moore Mike Reeves

Additional Members:

Gordon Tomlin, Fayette County Planning Commission Chairman Debbie Sullivan, Fayette County Board of Zoning Appeals Chairman Bill Walker, Agriculture and Farmer representative Jim Atkinson, Fayette County Planner

- 1. Introduction of Members
- 2. Review of Purpose of Committee
- 3. Review of Current Solar Regulations (Jim Atkinson, Fayette County Planner)
 - Fayette County Zoning Regulations (pg x)
 - Tax Assessments TCA 67-5-601 (pg x)
 - Solar Facility Agreements TCA 66-9-207 (pg x)
- 4. Review of BZA Solar Projects (Jim Atkinson, Debbie Sullivan, BZA Chairman
- 5. Discussion of Planning Requirements related to Solar (Jim Atkinson)
- 6. Discussion of Legal Requirements of Solar (Richard Rosser, County Attorney)
- 7. Discussion of Possible Options for Review
 - Additional Information needed
 - Additional Experts asked to appear
 - Public Comment session
- 8. Next Meeting Date
- 9. Adjourn